- Best Practices for Teaching and Learning, Faculty Center for Professional Development, Cal Poly Pomona
Resource guide is arranged by topic, including Syllabus Design, Active Learning, Lectures, Group Work, etc.
- Center for Research on Teaching Excellence, University of California-Merced
CRTE's website makes great use of online video podcasts introducing faculty to teaching technologies such as clickers and e-portfolios.
- Center for Teaching and Learning, University of Minnesota
- Center for Teaching, Research, and Learning Blog, American University
Includes mobile learning tool database and information on trends in educational technology.
- Center for Teaching, Vanderbilt University (Tennessee)
One of the TLC websites most frequently linked to by other teaching and learning centers.
- Center for the Advancement of Teaching (CAT), Xavier University
Xavier University's CAT includes a blog called CAT Food with podcasts and video clips.
- Copyright Essentials for Educators, TILT, Colorado State University
Useful guide to using copyrighted materials in teaching, including information on fair use, etc.
- CTL Resources, IUPUI Center for Teaching and Learning
A comprehensive guide to teaching at the college level, developed by the Center for Teaching and Learning at Indiana University-Purdue University, Indianapolis.
- Eberly Center for Teaching Excellence and Educational Innovation, Carnegie Mellon University, Resource Guides
Detailed online guides on how to Design and Teach a Course, Technology for Education, Assess Teaching and Learning, Solve a Teaching Problem, and Teaching and Learning Principles.
- Faculty Development Teaching Tips Index, Honolulu Community College
Comprehensive guide with sections on the First Day [of Class], Preparing a Course Syllabus, Preparing a Lesson Plan, Teaching Techniques, Course Design, Professional Ethics for Teachers, Communication-Millennial Students, Plagiarism, Critical Thinking, Using Questions Effectively in Teaching, Information for Students, Assessment, Getting Organized as a Teacher, Human Development, How People Learn, Core Academic and Workplace Skills, Dealing with Difficult Behaviors, Dealing with Stress, and Feel Good about Teaching.
- Faculty Instruction Resources, Peru State College (Nebraska)
Links to online resources that can be used as instructional tools, including CamTasia, JoinMe, and YouTube.
- Faculty Resources, Faculty Development, Academic Affairs, University System of Georgia
- Faculty Teaching and Learning Portal, Texas A & M University
Great online collection of resources on teaching and learning put together by the Center for Teaching Excellence at Texas A&M University. Only some resources require login.
- Instructional Design and Pedagogy Resource page, Stanford University (CA)
This resource page was produced by the Office of the Vice Provost of Online Learning at Stanford University in California, one of the universities that has been a pioneer in online/hybrid learning and MOOCs. Although these pages were developed for Stanford faculty, there are many useful pages that are applicable to developing online/hybrid courses at any institution.
- Instructional Resources, Center for Faculty Development, Metropolitan State College of Denver
Online guides with links to external websites on such topics as writing course learning objectives, good course design, incorporating active learning, creating assignments, grading, etc.
- Instructional Resources, Office of Learning Technologies, University of Maryland
The following is a collection of annotated links to online resources organized by topics related teaching and learning with an emphasis on online learning and use of instructional technologies.
- Learning Activities, Teaching Commons, Center for Teaching and Learning, Stanford University
Introduction and definitions of different kinds of Learning Activities in higher education, including case method teaching, collaborative learning, project-based learning, and role playing.
- Plato's Roundtable, ITeach, UC-Riverside
ITeach (Instructional Technology) at University of California-Riverside has produced a series of online videos about teaching with technology in the college classroom.
- Resources, Faculty Teaching and Resource Portal, Texas A & M University
Comprehensive "how to" guide for teaching and learning in higher education developed by the Center for Teaching Excellence at Texas A & M University. Includes modules on assessment, course design, blended learning, teaching with technology, and many other topics.
- Scholarship of Teaching Series, ITeach, UC-Riverside
SoTL lecture series produced by the ITeach (Instructional Technology) Department at University of California-Riverside.
- Teaching and Learning Laboratory, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
MIT's Teaching and Learning Laboratory has an excellent resource page on teaching and learning. It also has an online databases of books and articles on teaching and learning that can be searched by subtopic. Many of these resources can be downloaded online for free.
- Teaching and Learning Resources Portal, Centre for Teaching, Learning, and Technology, University of British Columbia
Includes bibliography of resource pages by topic, directories of listservs, teaching and learning centers, etc.
- Teaching and Learning Resources, CETL, University of Northern Colorado
Links to resources developed by the Center for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning (CETL) at the University of Northern Colorado as well as external resources. Includes resources on online learning, Blackboard, universal design instruction, syllabus development, etc.
- Teaching Resources, Center for Instructional Development, Clayton State University (GA)
Comprehensive original resource guides on multiple topics under designing and delivering college courses and student assessment.
- Teaching Resources, Center for Teaching & Faculty Excellence, George Mason University
The CTFE team has created a number of resources to assist you at all stages of the teaching and learning process. Whether you are designing a new course, revising your curriculum, determining which strategies you will use to engage your students, or planning how you will assess what your students are learning, the following resources will aid you at each step of the way.
- Teaching Resources, Center for Teaching and Learning, University of California at Berkeley
Resources for teaching are grounded in an iterative cycle of course design and course redesign. Whether you have come here to look for something specific, or just to peruse, the resources provided reflect the best practices in the field of teaching and learning in higher education, as well as how those best practices have been applied by our esteemed faculty at Berkeley. - See more at: http://teaching.berkeley.edu/teaching-resources#sthash.te0fqMuW.dpuf
- Teaching Resources, Teaching Commons/Center for Teaching and Learning, Stanford University
- Teaching Resources, University of Hartford
Teaching resource guides in PDF format developed by the University of Hartford's Faculty Center for Learning Development. Topics include faculty development, plagiarism, teaching with groups, teaching the Net generation, using discussion boards, blogging, and digital textbooks/Creative Commons.
- Teaching Tools page, Center for Teaching Excellence, Texas Christian University
The CTE at Texas Christian University has a very good list of teaching tools and technologies listed by type. Some are available through commercial vendors and other are available free-of-charge.
- The Center for Faculty Excellence at University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
The website of the CFE at UNC-Chapel Hill offers a number of resources including online instructional guides for faculty on several topics, a YouTube channel of videos about teaching and learning in higher education, and CFE+100, a blog about teaching strategies for college classes of more than one hundred students.
- The Gallery of Teaching and Learning/The Learning Commons/Center for Teaching and Learning, Stanford University (CA)
This free and open gallery provides course modes for different types of college courses, including online, hybrid courses, the flipped classroom, seminars, and MOOCs. The Gallery includes videos, learning activities, learning assessments, and objectives for courses in a wide range of subjects.
- The Teaching Center, Washington University (St. Louis, MO)
The Teaching Center at Washington University has a wonderful website with a collection of Teaching Strategies, videos about teaching, and the online Teaching Center Journal.
- TILT Teaching Guides, Colorado State University
Online teaching guides developed by The Institute for Teaching and Learning at Colorado State University on such topics as copyright, service learning, leading classroom discussion, creating lesson plans, and peer observation.