Links to resources on teaching and learning in Higher Education, including journals, publications, conferences, directories, and links to other resource pages.
Last Updated: Jul 25, 2014
- Academic Culture, Chronicle of Higher Education
Collection of articles covering topics in academia, including Academic Life, Work and Life, Labor and Academic Market, Administrative Life, etc.
- Agile Learning, Derek Bruff's Blog on Teaching and Technology
Bruff is the Director of Vanderbilt University's renowned Center for Teaching.
- CAT Food (for Thought), Xavier University
- Center for Teaching, Research, and Learning Blog, American University
Includes mobile learning tool database and information on trends in educational technology.
- CFE 100+ Engaging Students in Large Classes
A blog offering strategies for engaging students in large classes hosted by the Center for Faculty Excellence at the University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill.
- Dear Professor, Dear Student (Brigham Young University)
A blog hosted by the Center for Teaching and Learning at Brigham Young University. Students and professors may post questions online. There is a searchable archive of past posts.
- Edudemic: Connecting Education and Technology
A blog and online resource center for educational technology. Includes reviews of mobile and online teaching apps.
- Mobile Learning Database, American University
Sponsored by American University's Center for Teaching, Research, and Learning. Reviews mobile apps and software used in the classroom. Developed by AU's Mobile Learning Task Force. A Mobile Learning Task Force (with faculty, CTRL, OIT, the Library, and UCM representatives) worked over the past year with faculty and students to explore mobile learning opportunities at American University. The task force met intensively for two days in June 2013 and mapped out core principles for a mobile learning strategy based on what was learned from colleagues at AU and at other universities.
- Penn State, Teaching and Learning with Technology
- Sloan-C eLearning Landscape Blog
Blog maintained by the Sloan-C Consortium, an organization dedicated to online learning. Through your study, commentary, thinking, interaction, attention, and collaboration on the pages of this blog, we hope to better understand how learning and knowledge are enhanced, altered, reinvented or innovated through digital delivery and technologies.
- Teaching and Learning in Higher Ed
Teaching & Learning in Higher Ed. supports teachers and reformers in higher education through encouraging serious engagement with the scholarship on teaching and learning. It is maintained by Paul T. Corrigan
, Assistant Profesor of English at Southeastern University.
- Teaching and Learning Laboratory Blog (MIT)
Blog of the Teaching and Learning Laboratory of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.
- Teaching Innovation Blog, University of the District of Columbia
- Teaching Resource Center Blog, University of Virginia
- Teaching Talk/Teaching Commons/Center for Teaching and Learning, Stanford University (CA)
In our blog, you’ll find answers to your teaching questions. Read about the latest developments on campus and elsewhere in teaching and learning. Share with your peers what you're doing and how it's working.
- Teaching.Learning.Technology at Chatham College (PA)
- The Berkeley Teaching Blog (The Center for Teaching and Learning, UC-Berkeley)
eaching is at the heart of what we do—feeding our collective hunger for knowledge and knowledge sharing. In an effort to enhance teaching-focused dialogue on the Berkeley campus, the Center for Teaching and Learning (CTL) brings you the Berkeley Teaching Blog.
- The Chronicle of Higher Education, ProfHacker
- The IDEA Center Blog
A non-profit organization, IDEA's mission is to provide assessment and feedback systems to improve learning in higher education. IDEA stands for Individual Development and Educational Assessment Center. IDEA offers a range of nationally available, research-driven, flexible assessment services for faculty, administrators, and department chairs.
- The Teaching Professor Blog
- University of Vermont, Center for Teaching and Learning
- Vanderbilt University's Center for Teaching's Guide to the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning
Guide written by Nancy Chick, the Assistant Director at the Vanderbilt University Center for Teaching.
- Vanderbilt University, Center for Teaching
- Weekly Teaching Note Archive, Faculty Center for Professional Development, Cal Poly Pomona
Archive of summaries of the Center's online workshops. Although some of the notes pertain specifically to programs and practices at Cal Poly Pomona, other notes are applicable to teaching and faculty development at other college and university campuses.
- Blogs and Discussion Boards
Vanderbilt University's Center for Teaching presents an online guide for faculty in how to use blogs and discussion boards in teaching.
WordPress.com lets you easily create your own blog and write about the things that interest you. It is a blogging community managed by makers of the open source WordPress software. WordPress.com blogs are free with the option of adding upgrades such as personalized domain names, custom CSS, video storage, and more. In comparison, a self-hosted WordPress.org blog does not have upgrades and must be installed on a web hosting account separately.