General Directories and LinksOpen Access JournalsSubscription Journals and PublicationsBooks on Teaching and Learning
OrganizationsConferencesListservs and Bulletin Boards
Instructional Materials and Teaching ModulesOnline Collections and Open Textbook ResourcesTeaching and Learning BlogsVideos, Webinars, Podcasts, and AppsVirtual Libraries
Access and Retention in Higher EducationActive-Learning and Project-Based LearningAdaptive LearningClassroom Response SystemsFaculty DevelopmentGlobal EducationHigher Education (Policy and Administration)Instructional DesignIntellectual Property and CopyrightNon-Cognitive Variables in LearningVendors of Emerging Technologies
Highlights of Great Resources Pages from TLCsDirectory of TLCs in United States by State (A-G)Directory of TLCs in United States by State (H-M)Directory of TLCs in United States by State (N-P)Directory of TLCs in United States by State (Q-Z)Teaching and Learning Centers in Canada
Intellectual Property (IP) Agreements at USM InstitutionsUSM Resource PagesUSM Teaching and Learning CentersInnovation at USM
Map of State Higher Education Systems
Structure of the LibGuideGuide to Editing the LibGuide: Logging InEditing the LibGuide: Editing Rich Text BoxesEditing the LibGuide: Editing Links and Lists BoxesAdding Books to a “Books from the Catalog” boxResizing Page ColumnsReordering/Moving PagesReordering Boxes Within and Between PagesAdding a PageReusing a PageAdding a Box to a PageUploading Images to the LibGuideEditing Page InformationEditing Box InformationChanging the LibGuide's Style
This is the "Online/Hybrid and Instructional Technology Resources" page of the "Resources on Teaching and Learning in Higher Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Links to resources on teaching and learning in Higher Education, including journals, publications, conferences, directories, and links to other resource pages.
Last Updated: Jul 25, 2014 URL: http://libguides.ischoool.umd.edu/teachandlearn Print Guide RSS Updates

Online/Hybrid and Instructional Technology Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Reports and Studies of Online Learning

Glossaries and Dictionaries

  • Technology Guide (Online Glossary)
    Alphabetically-organized glossary of technology terms produced by the Center for Teaching and Learning at the University of Missouri, St. Louis.
  • The Tech Terms Computer Dictionary
    The Tech Terms Computer Dictionary is a free online dictionary of computer and technology terms. The goal of TechTerms.com is to make computer terminology easy to understand. While definitions of computer terms can be helpful, explanations with examples are even better. Therefore, most TechTerms.com definitions include real-life examples of how the term is used.

Journals about Online Learning Topics

Please see the Journals and Publications tab of the LibGuide for titles of open access and subscription journals dedicated to online, hybrid, and distance learning.

Websites and Resources

See also Highlights of Great Resource Pages of TLCs for more resources

 

Books and CDs on Online/Hybrid Teaching and Learning

Cover Art
Instructional Technology - Anglin, Gary J. (Editor)
Call Number: UMCP McK Stacks LB1028.3 .I5652 1995
ISBN: 9781563082511
Publication Date: 1995-01-15

Reflections On Research, Faculty And Leadership In Distance Education - Beaudoin, Michael
Call Number: UMCP Academic Center at Largo Stacks LC5800.B43 R44 2004
Publication Date: Oldenburg : Bibliotheks- und Informationssystem der Universität Oldenburg, 2004.

Cover Art
The Web Learning Fieldbook: Using The World Wide Web To Build Workplace Learning Environments - Beer, Valorie
Call Number: UMCP McK Stacks HF5549.5.T7 B415 2000
ISBN: 9780787950231
Publication Date: San Francisco : Jossey-Bass/Pfeiffer, ©2000.
Create an effective learning environment!P>Corporations are spending billions of dollars on web-based training. But you can't just slap some material up on a web page and expect your employees and students to learn everything. To use the web intelligently and effectively as a teaching medium, you have to understand how to create a learning environment. The Web Learning Fieldbook gives you access to:Sample learning environments to guide you in creating your ow Links to related sites, as well as customizable electronic templates and tools that you can download and use right away. Useful, not overly technical advice on how to incorporate web-based learning into your workplace. A collaborative space for learners, educators, trainers, and mentors to exchange knowledge, tools, and ideas.

Cover Art
Evaluation and Implementation of Distance Learning - Belanger, France ; Dianne Jordan
Call Number: Ebook available through EBSCO, UMCP Libraries
ISBN: 9781878289636
Publication Date: Hershey, Pa : Idea Group. 2000

Cover Art
Flip Your Classroom - Bergmann, Jonathan ; Aaron Sams
Call Number: SG Stacks LB1044.75 .B47 2012
ISBN: 9781564843159
Publication Date: Eugene, Or. : International Society for Technology in Education ; Alexandria, Va. : ASCD, ©2012.
"It started with a simple observation: Students need their teachers present to answer questions or to provide help if they get stuck on an assignment; they don't need their teachers present to listen to a lecture or review content. From there, Jonathan Bergmann and Aaron Sams began the flipped classroom: Students watched recorded lectures for homework and completed their assignments, labs, and tests in class with their teacher available. Bergmann and Sams found that their students demonstrated a deeper understanding of the material than ever before. Learn what a flipped classroom is and why it works, and get the information you need to flip your own classroom"

Cover Art
The Online Teaching Survival Guide: simple and practical pedagogical tips - Boettcher, Judith V. ; Rita-Marie Conrad
Call Number: UMCP McK Stacks LB1044.87 .B63 2010
ISBN: 9780470423530
Publication Date: Jossey-Bass higher and adult education series. San Francisco : Jossey-Bass, ©2010.
The Online Teaching Survival Guide provides an overview of theory-based techniques for online teaching or for a technology-enhanced course, including course management, social presence, community building, and debriefing. Based on traditional pedagogical theory, this resource integrates the latest research in cognitive processing and learning outcomes. From a practical approach, this guidebook presents instructional strategies in a four-phase timeline, suitable for any online or blended course. Faculty with little knowledge of educational theory and those well-versed in pedagogy will find this book a key to developing their practical online teaching skills.

Faculty Guide for Moving Teaching and Learning to the Web - Boettcher, Judith V.; Rita-Marie Conrad
Call Number: UB Stacks LC5805 .F3 1999
ISBN: 9781931300414
Publication Date: Mission Viejo, CA : League for Innovation in the Community College, 1999.

Cover Art
Empowering Online Learning - Bonk, Curtis J. ; Ke Zhang
Call Number: McK Stacks LB1028.5 .B598 2008; SG Stacks 0LB1028.5 .B597 2008
ISBN: 9780787988043
Publication Date: San Francisco : Jossey-Bass, ©2008.
This book introduces a practical model for creating educational experiences using the latest technology: Read, Reflect, Display, and Do (R2D2). Tailored to meet a variety of learning styles, backgrounds, and skill levels, the R2D2 framework is designed to help instructors of online or blended-learning courses deliver learner-centered instruction. The book offers more than 100 activities that instructors can use with students in higher education courses and in corporate, government, K-12, and other training and educational settings. Some activities, such as Web exploration and podcasts, target verbal and auditory learners. Thinking and reflective activities involve tools such as online blogs. Activities for visual learners include virtual tours, animations, and maps. Hands-on activities, including simulations and real-time cases, are designed to serve kinesthetic learners. An extensive resource section offers links to web sites. The book can be used in educational technology courses at the undergraduate, masters' and doctoral level. It can also be used in professional development workshops for instructors and administrators.

Cover Art
The Handbook of Blended Learning - Bonk, Curtis J.; Charles R. Graham; Jay Cross (Foreword by); Michael G. Moore (Foreword by)
Call Number: UMCP McK Stacks LB2395.7 .H22 2006
ISBN: 9780787977580
Publication Date: Pfeiffer essential resources for training and HR professionals.San Francisco : Pfeiffer, ©2006.
The Handbook of Blended Learning (HOBLe) offers a comprehensive resource that highlights the most recent practices and trends in blended learning from a global perspective and provides targeted information for specific blended learning situations. The book provides examples of learning options that combine face-to-face instruction with online learning in both the workplace as well as more formal academic settings. Across these environments, The HOBLe focuses on real-world blended learning practices. The authors provide an important resource for the providers of adult learning to better understand the wide range of possibilities available when designing blended learning environments. The Handbook of Blended Learning (HOBLe) provides direction where blended learning may find effective application in online environments within higher education as well as corporate and military training. To address the diversity of readers, The HOBLe includes contributors from a broad range of fields including trainers, consultants, professors, university presidents, distance-learning center directors, learning strategists and evangelists, general managers of learning, CEOs, chancellors, deans, and directors of global talent and organizational development. The HOBLe is filled with illustrative and interesting stories, models, and examples that can help foster intelligent decisions regarding blended learning across a wide variety of settings.

Cover Art
Economics of Distance and Online Learning - Bramble, William J. (Editor); Santosh Panda (Editor)
Call Number: EBook, available from EBSCO through UMCP Libraries
ISBN: 9780415963886
Publication Date: New York : Routledge. 2008

Cover Art
Digital Technology Communities and Education/World Yearbook of Education 2004 - Brown, Andrew ; Niki Davis
Call Number: McK Stacks L101.G8 Y4 2004
ISBN: 0415334934
Publication Date: London ; New York : RoutledgeFalmer, 2004.

Cover Art
E-Ffective Writing for E-Learning Environments - Campbell, Katy
Call Number: EBook, available through EBSCO, UMCP Libraries
ISBN: 9781591401247
Publication Date: Hershey, PA : Idea Group Pub. 2004

Cover Art
Engaging the Online Learner: Activities and Resources for Creative Instruction - Conrad, Rita-Marie ; J. Ana Donaldson
Call Number: SG Stacks LB1044.87 .C658 2004
ISBN: 9780787966676
Publication Date: Jossey-Bass guides to online teaching and learning, v. 1. San Francisco, Calif. : Jossey-Bass, ©200
Engaging the Online Learner includes an innovative framework-the Phases of Engagement-that helps learners become more involved as knowledge generators and cofacilitators of a course. The book also provides specific ideas for tested activities (collected from experienced online instructors across the nation) that can go a long way to improving online learning. Engaging the Online Learner offers the tools and information needed to: Convert classroom activities to an online environment Assess the learning that occurs as a result of collaborative activities Phase-in activities that promote engagement among online learners Build peer interaction through peer partnerships and team activities Create authentic activities and implement games and simulations Engaging the Online Learner is the first title in the Jossey-Bass Guides to Online Teaching and Learning. This series helps higher education professionals improve the practice of online teaching and learning by providing concise, practical resources focused on particular areas or issues they might confront in this new learning environment.

Cover Art
Continuing to Engage the Online Learner - Conrad, Rita-Marie; J. Ana Donaldson; Rita-Marie Conrad
Call Number: UMUC Library
ISBN: 9781118260258
Publication Date: Jossey-Bass guides to online teaching and learning, 35. San Francisco : Jossey-Bass, a Wiley imprin
"This book includes a definitive model for engaged learning that can be applied in a wide range of on-line learning environments and across age levels. It also addresses current topics such as engaging in a blended learning environment, social networking, and using related technology tools. Continuing to Engage the Online Learner provides an introduction to the theory of engaged learning and its design, assessment, and management in online and blended learning environments. In addition, the book describes the types of activities that engage the online learner in each phase of engagement and provides 50 new examples of activities"

Cover Art
The Design and Management of Effective Distance Learning Programs - Discenza, Richard (Editor); Caroline Howard (Editor); Karen Schenk (Editor)
Call Number: EBook available through EBSCO, UMCP Libraries
ISBN: 9781930708204
Publication Date: Hershey [Pa.] : Idea Group Pub. 2002

Cover Art
Advanced Methods in Distance Education - Dooley, Kim E. ; James R. Lindner; Larry M. Dooley
Call Number: EBook; available through EBSCO, UMCP Libraries
ISBN: 9781591404859
Publication Date: Hershey PA : Information Science Pub. 2005

Cover Art
Keys to Online Learning - Drexler, Kateri M. ; Carol J. Carter; Joyce Bishop; Sarah Lyman Kravits
ISBN: 9780132484596
Publication Date: Boston : Pearson/Allyn and Bacon, ©2012.
"This is the best text I have seen for students which incorporated learning skills and study strategies for being successful in an online environment. I feel that the text can benefit those students taking online courses, but also those students who take any course where there are online components to the course, or any online research course requirements." --Diane Eisenberg, Chapman University "The exercises and surveys in this text are far better and to the point than is the case with other texts in the field. The greatest strength is the clear and concise writing style. It is a pleasure to read this text. The chapters I read were extremely well organized and written. The text flowed naturally from one topic to another, was not too jargon-heavy and was interesting and intriguing even to someone who was one of the earliest adopters of online and multimedia technologies. Excellent manuscript. It is well written, contextualizes well and covers every topic in a thoughtful and readable manner." --Jeremy Dunning, Ph.D., Indiana University "The tone is consistently accessible for the target student audience and is written in a motivating, engaging style. The greatest strength of the writing is the regular tendency to provide concrete examples and applications of the theoretical topics." --Mark Brasher, ITT Technical Institute, Online "This is a book that helps students understand the challenges and develop the skills necessary to thrive in an online learning environment" --William Shultz, Ph.D., Walden University "It is the first text I've seen with a clear focus on the online learning environment and strategies for online learning success." -Lisa Taylor-Galizia, Carteret Community College

Cover Art
Learner-Centered Theory and Practice in Distance Education - Duffy, (Editor); Jamie R. Kirkley (Editor)
Call Number: Ebook, available through EBSCO through UMCP Libraries
ISBN: 9780805845761
Publication Date: Mahwah, N.J. : Lawrence Erlbaum Associates. 2004

Applying Recent Copyright Court Decisions to Distance Ed - Enghagen, Linda
Publication Date: Magna Online Seminars, 2012
If you teach online courses—or support, supervise, or set policy for those who do—you need to understand what resources can be used legally in distance education and how to use them. Find out what you need to know in Applying Recent Copyright Court Decisions to Distance Ed, a Magna Online Seminar on CD with presenter Linda Enghagen, J.D. It’s important to consider fair use, transformative uses, and copyright compliance early on when designing online courses. Doing so lets you avoid legal complications and the need to revise courses. Although you don’t need to be a lawyer in order to develop a working knowledge of best practices in fair use, your presenter is an attorney and a professor with more than 20 years’ experience in distance education. The author of two books, numerous scholarly articles, and brochures on copyright and related issues, Enghagen is an award-winning educator. You'll learn the legal ins and outs of using the materials most commonly employed in online courses. Prepare yourself to face the legalities of distance education today.

Multimedia in Higher Education - Falk, Dennis R. ; Carlson, Helen
Call Number: UMCP McK Stacks LB1028.55 .F35 1995
ISBN: 9781573870023
Publication Date: Medford, NJ : Learned Information, Inc., 1995.
Offers an overall paradigm for design of instruction related to multimedia and to explore every step of the paradigm with reviews of the literature, lists of pertinent questions, case studies, guidelines and resource suggestions.

Cover Art
A Fieldbook for Community College Online Instructors - Farnsworth, Kent Allen ; Teresa Brawner Bevis
ISBN: 9780871173768
Publication Date: Washington, D.C. : Community College Press, 2006.
"A comprehensive guide to everything an online instructor needs to know--from designing a course, to using technology, to assessing students"

Cover Art
Managing Learning in Virtual Settings - Figueiredo, Antonio Dias; Ana P. Afonso
Call Number: EBook; available through EBSCO, UMCP Librareis
ISBN: 9781591404880
Publication Date: Hershey, PA : Information Science Pub. 2006

Using Technology to Support Learning and Teaching: Key Guides for Effective Teaching in Higher Education - Fisher, Andy; Kate Exley; Dragos Ciobanu
Call Number: UMCP has ebook
ISBN: 9780203074497
Publication Date: Effective teaching in higher education. New York, NY : Routledge, 2013.
The climate of Higher Education is changing rapidly. The students are more likely to see themselves as consumers and have increasingly high expectations regarding teaching and learning. Universities are in part aiming to meet this need by increasing the use of technology; for example, whether to increase access to teaching materials outside the classroom or to make lectures more interactive. Although there is no illusion amongst Higher Education intuitions that technology is a panacea, it is clear that technology is a vital tool in meeting expectations and one that will be used more and more.

Cover Art
E-Learning in the 21st Century - Garrison, D. R. ; Terry Anderson
Call Number: Ebook; available through EBSCO, UMCP Libraries
ISBN: 9780415263450
Publication Date: London : RoutledgeFalmer. 2003

Integrating Technology for Meaningful Learning - Grabe, Mark; Cindy Grabe
ISBN: 9780395673058
Publication Date: Boston : Houghton Mifflin Co., ©1996.

Cover Art
A Practical Guide to Authentic E-Learning - Herrington, Jan; Thomas C. Reeves; Ron Oliver
Call Number: UMCP McK Stacks and SG Stacks LB1044.87 .H47 2010
ISBN: 9780415997997
Publication Date: New York : Routledge, 2010.
A Guide to Authentic e-Learning provides the tools to apply e-learning principles across a range of disciplines, with practical guidance on design, development, implementation and evaluation. It includes case studies and develops the conceptual framework for authentic learning tasks in online environments.

The flipped approach to a learner-centered class - Honeycutt, Barbi; Garrett, Jennifer
Publication Date: Madison, WI : Magna Publications, [2013].
By flipping the focus of the learning environment from "teacher centered" to "learner centered," you create an environment that engages students, enhances learning, and creates an exciting classroom atmosphere. -- from the container

Assessment Strategies for the Flipped Classroom? - Honeycutt, Barbi
Publication Date: Madison, WI : Magna Publications, 2013.
Computer file (CD).

Cover Art
Distance Learning and University Effectiveness - Howard, Caroline (Editor); Karen Schenk (Editor); Richard Discenza (Editor)
Call Number: EBook, available through EBSCO, UMCP Libraries
ISBN: 9781591401780
Publication Date: Hershey, PA : Information Science Pub. 2004

Cover Art
Opening up Education - Iiyoshi, Toru (Editor); M. S. Vijay Kumar (Editor); John Seely Brown (Foreword by)
Call Number: McK Stacks LC5800 .O678 2008
ISBN: 9780262033718
Publication Date: Cambridge, Mass. : MIT Press, ©2008.
Experts discuss the potential for open education tools, resources, and knowledge to transform the economics and ecology of education.

Cover Art
Online Education for Lifelong Learning - Inoue, Yukiko
Call Number: EBook; available through EBSCO, UMCP Libraries
ISBN: 9781599043197
Publication Date: Hershey, PA : Information Science Pub. 2007


Cover Art
Flexible Learning in an Information Society - Khan, Badrul H. (Editor)
Call Number: EBook. Available through EBSCO, UMCP Libraries.
ISBN: 9781599043258
Publication Date: Hershey : Information Science Pub. 2007

Cover Art
Teaching Online: A Practical Guide - Ko, Susan ; Steve Rossen
Call Number: SG Lib Stacks LB2395.7 .K67 2010
ISBN: 9780415997331
Publication Date: 3rd edition. New York : Routledge, 2010.
'Teaching Online' is a concise guide for educators teaching online. This new edition reflects the important changes that have occurred since the second edition's publication.

Cover Art
Education and Technology - Kovalchick, Ann (Editor); Kara Dawson (Editor)
Call Number: Ebook; available through EBSCO, UMCP Libraries
ISBN: 9781576073513
Publication Date: Santa Barbara, Calif : ABC-CLIO. 2004

Cover Art
Teacher Education Through Open and Distance Learning - Latchem, C. R. (Editor); Bernadette Robinson (Editor); Colin Lathem (Editor)
Call Number: EBook, available through EBSCO, UMCP Libraries
ISBN: 9780415369558
Publication Date: In World Review of Distance Education and Open Learning.London : Routledge/Falmer. 2003

Cover Art
Distance Learning Technologies - Lau, Linda (Editor)
Call Number: EBook, available via EBSCO, UMCP Libraries
ISBN: 9781878289803
Publication Date: Hershey, Pa : Idea Group Pub. 2000

Cover Art
Planning and Developing Open and Distance Learning - Melton, Reginald F.
Call Number: EBook; available through EBSCO through UMCP Libraries
ISBN: 9780415254809
Publication Date: In RoutledgeFalmer Studies in Distance Education.London : Routledge/Falmer. 2002

Cover Art
Tablet Computers in the Academic Library - Miller, Rebecca K
Publication Date: Chicago : American Library Association, 2013.
In the past few years tablet computing has seemingly emerged from nowhere to spark exciting conversations about the future of academic library use and instruction, touching on everything from textbooks to reference services. Listservs, discussion boards, conference presentations, and journal articles have already put forth some imaginative uses for tablet computers in the academic setting, and this edited volume collects the best of these cutting-edge ideas from a range of contributors.

Cover Art
The Distance Education Evolution - Monolescu, Dominique (Editor); Catherine Schifter (Editor); Linda Greenwood (Editor)
Call Number: Ebook; available via EBSCO through UMCP Libraries
ISBN: 9781591401209
Publication Date: Hershey, PA : Information Science Pub. 2004

Cover Art
Technology Applications in Education - O'Neil, Harold F. (Editor); Ray S. Perez (Editor); Russell G. Almond (Contribution by); Eva Baker (Contribution by); Randy Elliot Bennett (Contribution by)
Call Number: EBook; available through EBSCO, UMCP Libraries
ISBN: 9780805836493
Publication Date: Mahwah, N.J. : L. Erlbaum Publishers. 2003

Cover Art
Best Practices for Teaching with Emerging Technologies - Pacansky-Brock, Michelle
Call Number: UMCP EBook and SG Lib Stacks LB1028.3 .P22 2013
ISBN: 9780415899383
Publication Date: Best practices in online teaching and learning series. New York, NY : Routledge, 2013.
As social media and Web 2.0 technologies continue to transform the learning trends and preferences of students, educators need to understand the applicability of these new tools in all types of learning environments. Best Practices for Teaching with Emerging Technologies will provide both new and experienced online, hybrid, and face-to-face instructors with: Practical examples of how low-cost and free technologies

Cover Art
Building Online Learning Communities - Palloff, Rena M. ; Keith Pratt
Call Number: EBook, 2nd edition, available through EBSCO, UMCP Libraries
ISBN: 9780787988258
Publication Date: San Francisco, CA : Jossey-Bass. 2007

Cover Art
Distance Education for Teacher Training - Perraton, H.D.
Call Number: EBook, available through EBSCO, UMCP Libraries
ISBN: 9780203038741
Publication Date: London : Routledge. 2002

Designing and Teaching Online Courses - Pollock, David
Publication Date: Bainbridge, GA: Bainbridge State College, 2013.

Cover Art
Developing an Online Educational Curriculum - Porter, Lynnette R.
Call Number: EBook, available through EBSCO, UMCP Libraries
ISBN: 9781591401360
Publication Date: Hershey, PA : Information Science Pub. 2004


Cover Art
Designing Instruction for Technology-Enhanced Learning - Rogers, Patricia L. (Editor)
Call Number: EBook, available through EBSCO, UMCP Libraries
ISBN: 9781930708280
Publication Date: Hershey, PA : Idea Group. 2002

E-moderating: the Key to Teaching and Learning Online - Salmon, Gilly
Call Number: EBook; available from EBSCO through UMCP Libraries
ISBN: 9780203465424
Publication Date: New York : RoutledgeFalmer. 2003


Cover Art
Interactive Open Educational Resources: a guide to finding, choosing, and using what's out there to transform college teaching - Shank, John D.
Call Number: Available as ebook from USM libraries.
ISBN: 9781118419670
Publication Date: Jossey-Bass higher and adult education series. San Francisco, CA : Jossey-Bass, [2014]
Sponsored by the Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL), this one-of-a-kind book demonstrates the best tools, resources, and techniques for discovering, selecting, and integrating interactive open educational resources (OERs) into the teaching and learning process. The author examines many of the best repositories and digital library websites for finding high quality materials, explaining in depth the best practices for effectively searching these repositories and the various methods for evaluating, selecting, and integrating the resources into the instructor's curriculum and course assignments, as well as the institution's learning management system

Cover Art
Conquering the Content - Smith, Robin M.
Call Number: UMCP McK Stacks (Lost) LB1044.87 .S617 2008
ISBN: 9780787994426
Publication Date: Jossey-Bass guides to online teaching and learning. San Francisco : Jossey-Bass, ©2008.
As the sixth volume of the Jossey-Bass Guides to Online Teaching and Learning series, Conquering the Content provides a highly-practical blue-print for course development and content presentation for web-based courses.

Effective Teaching with Technology Course: A Guidebook - Svarovsky, Gina; Greg Moses; and Barbara Ingham
Publication Date: Version I. Madison, WI: CIRTL, 2006.
This guidebook was developed by the Center for the Integration of Research, Teaching, and Learning (CIRTL), a national network devoted to STEM education. This guidebook, which can be downloaded in PDF form, is a blueprint for a professional development course for college faculty and graduate students wishing to incorporate technology into STEM education.

Cover Art
Convergence of Distance and Conventional Education - Tait, Allen and Mills, Roger
Call Number: EBook, available through EBSCO, UMCP Libraries
ISBN: 9780203016862
Publication Date: In Routledge Studies in Distance Education.London : Routledge. 2002

Cover Art
Higher Education in Virtual Worlds: teaching and learning in Second Life - Wankel, Charles ; Jan Kingsley
Call Number: FSU Stacks LC5803.C65 H53 2009
ISBN: 9781849506090
Publication Date: Bingley, U.K. : Emerald Group Pub., 2009.
Targeted at educators and researchers wishing to use virtual environments in their teaching practice, this work provides practical advice specifically for educators in higher education. It focuses on the use of Second Life - a free, readily-accessible virtual world which is increasingly being used for both formal and informal learning.

 

Bibliographies on Online Learning

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip