Links to resources on teaching and learning in Higher Education, including journals, publications, conferences, directories, and links to other resource pages.
Last Updated: Jul 25, 2014
- Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to quality open access, peer-reviewed journals.
- Discipline-Specific Publications: Online and Bound Periodicals by Discipline
- Educational Technology Journals, Faculty Development and Instructional Design Center, Northern Illinois University
The following list includes journals pertaining to various aspects of educational technology, online learning, or related issues.
- ISSOTL Links to Teaching and Learning Journals
- Journal of Teaching and Learning with Technology
The Journal of Teaching and Learning with Technology (JoTLT) is an international journal dedicated to exploring efforts to enhance student learning in higher education through the use of technology.
List of journals related to higher education teaching and learning to which the Center for Teaching at Vanderbilt University subscribes.
- Journals in Higher Education
- List of Teaching and Research Journals
- Pedagogy Journals and Periodicals
List of pedagogy-related journals and periodicals compiled by Miami University's (Ohio) Center for the Enhancement of Learning, Teaching, and University Assessment (CELTUA). Although these journals are in the collections of the MU Library, they may also be found through other university libraries such as UMD's.
- Periodicals in the Area of the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning
The Abilene Christian University Library has developed this bibliography of journals to help faculty members with finding journals that publish articles in the scholarship of teaching and learning. Periodicals are organized by academic discipline alphabetically.
- Periodicals Related to College Teaching for General Readership
- POD Publications (Professional and Organizational Development Network)
The Professional and Organizational Development (POD) Network in Higher Education is devoted to improving teaching and learning in higher education. Founded in 1975, POD provides its members with personal and academic relationships that are essential for professional growth.
Central to POD’s philosophy is lifelong, holistic, personal, and professional learning, growth, and change for the higher education community.
- Professional Publications, Faculty Development Office, Eastern Illinois University
Includes "General or Interdisciplinary Journals on Teaching and Learning" and "Journals Related to Faculty Development." This list incorporates, and adds to, journal lists developed by Laura L. B. Border (University of Colorado), Dakin R. Burdick (Indiana University), Jeremy Hall (Schoolcraft College), Katherine D. Wigley (Indiana University Southeast) and Tom Pusateri (Kennesaw State University). Journals are listed alphabetically within each category. Special thanks to Kennesaw State University’s Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning for their comprehensive list of journals.
- Publications, Online Learning, Southern Regional Education Board
Directory of journals and other publications about online learning.
- Scholarship of Teaching and Learning: Periodicals for Publication
- Teaching Journals Directory
- Vanderbilt University's Center for Teaching's Guide to the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning
Guide written by Nancy Chick, the Assistant Director at the Vanderbilt University Center for Teaching.