This is the "Resources" page of the "Autism: A Parent's Resource Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A resource guide for parents of children with autism to help locate information and sources of support.
Last Updated: Dec 8, 2013 URL: http://libguides.ischoool.umd.edu/autismparentresource Print Guide RSS Updates

Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Selected Books

Here is a list of recommended books you will find in our catalog. Just click the link!

 

Search for UMD Databases


 

Here is a list of helpful databases to search:

Academic Search Complete - a multidisciplinary database of scholarly articles

ERIC - contains documents and articles related to education

Education Full Text - contains articles related to Education

PsycARTICLES - full text of articles related to child development, education, counseling and psychology.

PsycINFO - citations related to education, psychology, and child development

PubMed/Medline - contains journals related to autism and applied behavioral analysis

 

Scientific Databases to Search

These two databases conduct and support research on autism spectrum disorders. Their goal is to aggregate autism research into one area allowing scientists to analyze, manipulate, and utilize more data then they could have accumulated on thier own, allowing for more scientific discoveries to be made regarding the disorder.

Autism Database

AutDB is a publicly available genetic database for autism spectrum disorders. 

National Database for Autism Research

NDAR is a government funded research database with information on Autism Spectrum Disorders. 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip